New leadership in the US-Nepal Medical Foundation

Posted 1 month ago by Sandeep Bhattarai

New leadership in the US-Nepal Medical Foundation

The 23th Annual Board of Representative of the US-Nepal Medical Foundation has selected 19 member working committee headed by Dr. Santosh Sapkota.

Annual Board held in Washington DC from May 10 to 12 where the election commissioner elected the Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, Bhupesh Khadka, Dr. Vinod Khadka and Kalpana Shrestha respectively. Similarly, the members of the committee are  Anil Suwal, Vinod Dhungana, Vishnu Sapkota, Chandra Prasad Chataut, Dinesh Mainali, Dinesh Subedi, Ganesh Chaudhary, Narayan Dharel, Prakash Thapaliya, Subodh Mallik, Sunil Sharma.

The topic of ‘health policy of Nepal’ was raised in the board meeting. Guests of Nepal, America, Britain and Germany are participate in the programme  where there was discussed about the prospective plan and progress of Foundation. On the occasion, Ramesh Kharel, Secretary-General of Ministry of Health and Population, presented the present health policies and programs of Nepal.

In May 10 and 11, the topics related to various fields gave information about the health related information, policy-related rules. Similarly, the organization has been donating One Lakh fifty thousand dollar in the dinner organized for the health sector.

You can also download our Android App And iOS App . We are also in social network Facebook and Twitter

More News