NRNA President Panta receives 1,217 votes

Posted 1 year ago by Yadab Devkota

Kumar Panta, receiving 1,217 votes, has been elected the President of Non-Resident Nepali Association (NRNA) in the election held in course of the 9th NRN Global Conference and NRNA International General Assembly.

According to the election committee, his nearest rival Kul Acharya was defeated by 147 votes.

Similarly, Dr Badri KC, Arjun Kumar Shrestha, Mana KC and Sonam Lama have been elected to the post of vice-president receiving 1,161, 1,026, 961 and 889 votes respectively. Likewise, Rabina Thapa has been elected as woman vice-President receiving 1,232 votes.

Similarly, Dr Hemraj Sharma has been elected as general secretary receiving 1,129 votes while, Gauriraj Sharma and RK Sharma won the election to the post of secretary. Gauriraj and RK got 916 votes 868 votes respectively.

Likewise, Mahesh Kumar Shrestha has been elected to the post of Treasurer getting 1,653 votes and Lok Prasad Dahal as Deputy Treasure. Dahal got 1,184 votes.

Similarly, Shobha Devi Limbu has been elected as the coordinator of woman category, Himal Gurung as the youth coordinator (Africa), Roshan Thapa regional coordinator, Mankala Thapa Bista (regional coordinator Americas), Rajan Tripathi, Regional Deputy Coordinator (Americas), Ram Ji Pokharel, regional woman coordinator, Uma Karki, regional youth Coordinator (Americas) and Biamla Sapkota, Regional Youth Coordinator (Americas).

Similarly, Govinda Shrestha to the post of Regional Coordinator (Asia Pacific), Khagendra Neupane and Parashmani Pokharel at Regional Deputy-Coordinator (Asia Pacific), Amrita Thapa at Regional Woman Coordinator (Asia Pacific) and Deepak Prasad Kandel at Regional Youth Coordinator (Asia Pacific) have been elected.

Likewise, Prabin Gurung has been elected as Regional Coordinator (Middle East), while Manoj Kumar Shrestha and Rajendra Aryal as Regional Deputy-Coordinators (Middle East), Sumitra Devi Poudel as Regional Woman Coordinator (Middle East) and Raju Regmi as Regional Youth Coordinator (Middle East).

Similarly, Narayan Prasad Acharya has been elected to the post of Regional Coordinator (Europe) as well as Krishna Prasad Timilsena, Mukta Bahadur Gurung and Shukraraj Neupane as Regional Deputy-Coordinator (Europe), Kumari Yogita Thapa as Regional Woman Coordinator and Jayakrishna Thakur as Regional Youth Coordinator (Europe)

Hemraj Pandey has been elected as Regional Coordinator (Oceania) Nabin Kandel as Regional Deputy-Coordinator (Oceania), Janaki Poudel as Regional Woman Coordinator (Oceania) and Raj Kumar Thapaliya as Regional Youth Coordinator (Oceania).

You can also download our Android App And iOS App . We are also in social network Facebook and Twitter

More News