Dr. Adhikari elected as the chief of Britain Nepal Pragya Parishad

Posted 2 years ago by Rabindra Ojha

The recent election of the Britain Nepal Pragya Parishad has elected three major executive personalities without objection under the leadership of Dr. Krishna Adhikari.

Dr. Punam Yadav of London school of economics is elected as the secretary general while Dr. Freser Sagdel of Birmingham university is elected as the treasurer. The convention of the parishad on 17th April at the Dirham university on the occasion of 16th Nepal study day (Nepal conference) announced the results of the election. The researcher of the humanity department of oxford university, Dr. Adhikari was the founding member of the Nepal study centre at Britain and the former executive director. Prior to his election as the chairperson of the parishad, he was the secretary general of the parishad.

Prior to Dr. Adhikari, Professor Dr. Michael Hut and Professor David Gelner have served as the president of the parishad. The parishad elects executive members every two years for duration of four years.

You can also download our Android App And iOS App . We are also in social network Facebook and Twitter

More News