Thapa elected MONA International Chairperson

Posted 12 months ago by Sandeep Bhattarai

Thapa elected MONA International ChairpersonChakra Thapa has been elected the Chairperson of Myagdi Overseas Nepali Association (MONA) International.

The second international general convention of MONA held at Darbang Bazaar of Myagdi on Monday evening unanimously elected a new working committee under the leadership of Thapa.

Thapa, a local of Dhaulagiri rural municipality-7, of the district, currently is residing in New Zealand. Among other elected from the general convention are Radhika Gurung (senior vice-chairperson), Om Narayan Jugjali, Yog Kumar Fagami and Prem Rasaili (Vice-chairperson), Bhugol Sherchan (woman vice-chairperson), Mim Purja (general secretary), Hari Ramjali and Bikram Karki (secretary) and Ram Bahadur Khadka (treasurer) and Loknath Poudel (co-treasurer).

Likewise, the general convention has nominated Laxman Garbuja as MONA Europe Regional Coordinator, Dadilal Khadka as Asia-Pacific Regional Coordinator, Tara Prasad Pun as America Regional Coordinator, Tara Bahadur Karki as Co-Coordinator of Asia Pacific Region and Poornima Paija as Women Coordinator.

The three-day general convention would conclude today with Darbang Declaration.

You can also download our Android App And iOS App . We are also in social network Facebook and Twitter

More News