Upreti elected as chairman of NRNA Zambia

Posted 3 years ago by Rabindra Ojha

The General Assembly has elected a new working committee under the chairmanship of Dr. Bishalnath Upreti for 2017 – 2019.

The committee includes Vice – Chairman Shanker Sunuwar, Chief secretary Pramod Sharma, Secretary Motilal Shrestha, treasurer Bhim Bahadur Bam and members Dr. Kishor Adhikari, Poshanraj Basnet, Sandhya Khanal, Khem Narayan Paudel, Shova Sunuwar and Indira Upreti.

Similarly the meeting has elected Bidur Khanal, Angira Acharya, Sabita Acharya, Narmada Acharya Dhakal, Dr. Ramji Dhakal, Dr. Prakash Chandra Ghimire, Rajani Shrestha and Keshav Shrestha as Suggestion Committee. President Bidur Khanal presented the progress report of NCC Zambia 2015 – 2017 and Treasurer Bhim Bahadur Bam presented the economic report which was approved by the general assembly.

The election process was conducted by coordinator Dr. Prakash Chandra Ghimire and members Rajani Shrestha, Ishwor Bhusal. The Assembly has decided to conduct ‘Nepal day’ in Zambia every year to promote tourism and culture of Nepal.

You can also download our Android App And iOS App . We are also in social network Facebook and Twitter

More News